Movies

Beauty & The Beast [Review]

eu_batb_flex-hero_header_r_430eac8d

HELLO EVERYONE!

I am so sorry that I have been away these past couple of weeks, life has been keeping me busy but I’m back now and here to stay. Now, let’s get on with this… I’m here to tell you my thoughts on Beauty & The Beast (2017) and just to let you guys know, since the movie just came out I will not be talking in detail about some of the changes that were made so you guys can enjoy in full if you haven’t watched it.

 movie_poster_beautyandthebeast_b1fe30dcI watched Beauty & The Beast this past weekend and I can honestly say that as a child I loved the 1991 animated version and I still do which made me very excited about this movie, especially after how amazing the live-action version of Cinderella was.

This live-action version of the 1991 movie is very, very similar to the animated movie though a few things were changed, removed or added and with these modifications many questions that were left unanswered by the 1991 version finally got their answered. They also included more elements from the original French story which I thought was really nice.  

The classics songs that we knew growing up at still there as well as a few additions but it all works great! My favorite musical number in the whole movie was Be Our Guest and it’s not hard to guess why. The whole time I was watching that scene I just felt like a child again watching something magical happening and in a way it was magical, at least to me. As a child I loved watching that scene and I was looking forward to watching it in this version and I was not disappointed as I’m sure you won’t be if you haven’t watched it.  

c5f5e3558abdc654c174d414ef6c29b9Now that you guys know that the music is amazing, let’s talk about the cast… I done’t think we could have gotten a better cast and I truly mean this. Everyone was amazing in their roles!

Besides Emma Watson as Belle and Dan Stevens as The Beast/The Prince, my two favorite characters were Emma Thompson as Mrs. Potts and Audra McDonald as Mme. De Garderobe, they were incredible! Well, everyone was but they just really stood out to me, but that doesn’t mean Ewan McGregor and Sir Ian McKellen were bad as Lumiere and Cogsworth, the complete opposite. They shine in their roles.

Something that I found really interesting was that we learned more about Belle’s mother in a very interesting way, which I won’t mention because of spoilers but the moment I heard Zoe Rainey was cast as Belle’s mother I was intrigued… and what the film showed us did not leave me disappointed.

So, I would love to know what your thoughts were on this film if you already watched and if you haven’t, let me know if you are going to and if your excited.

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on social media.

@JackieHuiltron

Leave a Reply

