Movies

My Thoughts on Wonder Woman…

mythoughtson1

Hello Everyone!

Today I have for you My Thoughts on Wonder Woman the most recent addition to DC’s extended universe. Before I give you my thoughts on this movie I will be honest, I haven’t really liked the previous DC movies that are part of the extended universe. Man of Steel was visually great but not so much when it came to the writing… I would much rather just watch the old Superman movie with Christopher Reeves. Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice was also a great looking movie but had many flaws in the writing department… I can name one with just one word: Martha. Suicide Squad… well, this movie was somewhat of a mess. I was really excited for this movie because we were finally getting to see Harley Quinn in a movie and though Margot Robbie was great as Harley, the movie wasn’t what I expected. Now that we got that out of the way, let’ begin.

2016114Gal-gadot-Wonder-Woman-movie-3cb38966-c2d7-41be-8da4-f6febfa2e1b3

I watched wonder Woman on it’s first week out and I can honestly say that this has been the best film in the DC extended universe by far. No questions asked. The previous one can’t even come close to how great it was. Gal Gadot was incredible as Diana Prince/Wonder Woman, I do believe she was meant for this role. She really made it her own the same way Robert Downey Jr. made Tony Stark/Iron Man his own. The plot was good. The character of Diana had a great character arch. She went from someone who was to a point naive about the world to someone who really came to understand it and see it for what it really is. Something that was great about this film was that even though the main character is a woman, they didn’t make her seem like she was better or less than a man. They portrayed her in a way in which they show that a woman can be just as badass as a man. That she can do what men can, even in a period when women were supposed to stay behind. I do believe they did a great job with this and for that I am glad. This movie is truly for everyone.

wonder-woman-steve-trevor-1000910

The rest of the cast was amazing! I truly loved Chris Pine as Steve Trevor. He was just how I pictured him in my head and the chemistry Steve and Diana have is wonderful! I won’t share any spoilers but that scene with the both of them in the little boat really had me laughing and full of delight. It was great! Their interactions throughout the movie are just great to watch. You get to see them start as strangers and evolve from that point and I really liked the way it was done. 

Now, I will fight anyone who tells me this movie wasn’t great but I must admit that some elements reminded me of Captain America: The First Avenger… The setting (sort of), Steve, Steve on a plane at the end… if you watched the film you’ll know what I meant with the last part. I won’t say it because no one likes spoilers but when I saw that part I just couldn’t help but make some comparisons… Other than that, this movie is near perfect for me! I give it a 100% and more and if you have not watch it, you really should. I can’t say it enough. I was great! 

So, have you guys watched Wonder Woman?

 

 

If so, do let me know what you thought of it and if you haven’t please do if you get the chance, it is truly an incredible movie. Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

