Movies

My Thoughts on Jackie…

mythoughtson1

Hello!

Jackie_(2016_film)Today I have for you my thoughts on the 2016 movie Jackie, with an amazing cast including Natalie Portman as Jacqueline Kennedy. I recently watched this movie on Netflix and I can truly say that it was amazing. It is a must-watch movie.

From the moment I first heard about this movie, I was intrigued. The plot of the movie revolves around the aftermath of President John F. Kennedy’s assassination in 1963 and how his wife and family, as well as the country reacted and dealt with the situation. The portrayal of Jacqueline Kennedy by Natalie Portman was incredible, it is no wonder she was nominated for an Oscar this year and in my opinion she deserved it more than the winner. I don’t have enough words to tell you guys amazing I think she was in this movie, I don’t. You simply have to watch the movie to understand what I mean. I’ll admit, I cried more than a couple of times with her and sometimes the emotions in the movie are just too much that even I could feel it. 

1485248119131

The rest of the cast was incredible as well, Peter Sarsgaard as Robert F. Kennedy was great as well and the late John Hurt played a priest who helps Jackie Kennedy in her time of need and doubt. Caspar Phillipson played President John F. Kennedy and though he wasn’t in the movie as much as the rest, he did an incredible job and just like Natalie Portman, he looked a great deal like john F. Kennedy.

This is definitely a movie that I will recommend to all of those who listen. This is a really good movie and it really deserves to be appreciated.

So, have you guys watched Jackie?

If so, do let me know what you thought of it and if you haven’t please do if you get the chance, it is truly an incredible movie. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

